Ipl 2018 Chennai Super Kings Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Final In Mumbai

The oldest team Chennai won by winning the IPL: Hyderabad, the match for the third time, the champion, Mumbai match


Watson has a century partnership with Raina. In the one over of Sandeep Kumar, Watson scored 26 runs.


Chennai Super Kings won the IPL for the third time. Sunrisers Hyderabad scored the target of 179 runs in the finals played at the Wankhede Stadium on Sunday. It was achieved by Chennai in 18.3 overs. Won the hero Shane Watson (117 unbeaten), who retired from international cricket and is the fourth youngest player of the IPL. He became the first batsman to score a hundred in the final after chasing runs. Before the final Sunrisers Hyderabad were dominating with their bowling. He defended a score of less than 151 runs 4 times. But his bowlers in the final flop His most successful bowler, Rashin Khan, did not get a single wicket in the final, saying that Chennai was the oldest team in the IPL. The average age of its players is 34 years, while the average age of the players in the other teams is between 26 and 28 years. Of the 11 players from Chennai team, 9 are not even in their country’s T20 team.


Age is merely a figure – Dhoni


– After taking the trophy, Chennai captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni said, “A lot of people were talking about numbers, numbers, so today is 27th date and my jersey number is 7 and this is our seventh final. Talk about a lot, but more important is fitness, it matters more than age. If you talk to the captains, they want players who are more in the field. It does not matter if you are 19-20 years old, we know people who have weaknesses. If Watson kicks the dive, then it can be a problem of stretch and in such a situation, we do not want them to Kill the dive, we are aware of these things, the age is only number, but for that you have to be very fit. ”


Turning point of match

1) Long partnership: Chennai’s score was 16 runs in 4 overs. But Shane Watson and Suresh Raina added a brilliant 117-run partnership for 57 balls.

2) Rashid did not go: Rashid Khan, who took 21 wickets in this IPL, gave 24 runs in 4 overs in the final match, but not even a single batsman from Chennai could not get out.


Sunil Narine becomes super stylist of the season


– Sunil Narain of Kolkata, along with Super Strike of the Season, was also conferred the Most Valuable Player of the Year award. He got Rs 20 lakh as prize money. Rishabh Pant along with him was given Rs 20 lakh for two.


Winner: Chennai SuperKings (Rs 20 crore)

Runners-up: Sunrise Hyderabad (Rs 12.5 crore)

Fair Play Award: Mumbai Indians

Pitch and Ground Award: Bengal Cricket Association (Rs 50 lakhs), Punjab Cricket Association (25 lakhs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *