VIVO IPL 2018 : Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Mumbai Indians

IPL-11: Five years later, Mumbai Indians beat Bengaluru by 14 runs in Chinnaswamy stadium


In 2013, Bangalore defeated Mumbai by two runs on their home ground for the last time.


In the 31st match of IPL-11 at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Mumbai Indians by 14 runs. After chasing 168, Mumbai could only manage 153 for 7 in 20 overs. Hardik Pandya scored highest 50 runs. Tim Southee took 2 for 25 in 4 overs. He was given the Man of the Match Award. Earlier, Mumbai won the toss and decided to bowl first. Bengaluru scored 167 for 7 in 20 overs. Manan Vohra scored the highest 45 runs.


Bad start of Mumbai


The beginning of Mumbai is very bad. In the first over, Tim Southee dismissed Ishant Kishan on Zero. Umesh Yadav then dismissed Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma in the third over. Suryakumar scored 9 and Rohit Sharma scored 0. Kieron Pollard 13, JP Duminy 23 and Kunal Pandya scored 23 runs.


– Bangalore’s Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Siraj took 2-2 wickets.


Virat-McCullum’s 60-run partnership


-RCB opener Manan Vohra and Quinton Deacock shared a 38-run partnership for the first wicket. Quinton Deacock 7 and Manan Vohra scored 38 runs. After that, Brendon McCullum-Virat Kohli shared a 60-run partnership for the third wicket. McCullum was out at 37.


-Colin de Grandhom put Mitchell McClenaghan’s three sixes in the 20th over.


In the 18th over, Hardik Pandya bowled Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli and Washington Sunder out.


Both teams made one change each


-Mumbai made Kieron Pollard in place of Iwann Lewis while making a change in the team. At the same time, Bengaluru included Washington Sunder in place of Murugan Ashwin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *