VIVO IPL 2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Chennai Super Kings Qualifier 1 In Mumbai

Chennai, Duplessi reached the finals of the IPL for the 7th time, shared partnership with 9 batsmen


Ambati Rayudu (586), Chennai and Ken Williamson (685) scored the highest runs for Hyderabad this season.


Chennai Super Kings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 2 wickets in the first qualifier of IPL-11 at the Wankhede Stadium. With this victory, the Chennai record reached the final for the seventh time. This is the fourth consecutive defeat of Hyderabad in the season. Chennai achieved the target of 140 by losing 8 wickets in 19.1 overs. Faf du Plessy top scored with 67 runs. They put their first Fifty in this season. Duplessis, who came to the opening, partnered with nine batsmen. Earlier, losing the toss, batting first, Hyderabad scored 139 for 7 in 20 overs. Carlos Brathwaite scored 43 runs. Dwayne Bravo took 2 wickets.


Chennai’s first wicket to fall on zero


– Chennai’s first wicket fell on the score of zero. Bhuvneshwar Kumar dismissed Shane Watson for a duck. Siddharth Kaul bowled Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu for two consecutive balls. Chennai’s three wickets fell within 24 overs of 3.4 overs. After that Rashid Khan bowled Mahendra Singh Dhoni 9 runs. Rashid dismissed Dwayne Bravo after Dhoni. Sandeep Sharma dismissed Ravindra Jadeja for 3 and Deepak Chahar 10 runs.


Bold bowled on the first ball of the match


– Hyderabad has started poorly in the beginning of batting. Deepak Chahar bowled Shikhar Dhawan on zero on the first ball of the match. After that Williamson hit three fours in Chahar in the first over. Then, on 4.2 overs, three wickets fell on 36.


– Lungi Anggidae after the Chahal dismissed Shreevats Goswami for 12 runs. Shardul Thakur dismissed Kane Williamson for 24 runs. Manish Pandey became the victim of Ravindra Jadeja on 8 runs. Dwayne Bravo in his first over, Shakib Al Hasan was bowled out for 12 runs.


Shane Watson replaces Sam Billings


– Chennai made Shane Watson in place of Sam Billings while making a change in the team. Hyderabad did not make any changes in the team. Chennai’s team records reached the 9th time in the playoffs. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the only captain to take 9 captaincy in the playoffs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *